Off to SALT New Technologies Conference in Orlando

I am off to do some recruiting at the SALT New Technologies Conference in Orlando for the rest of the week. If all goes to plan, this should give me some good, uninterrupted writing time as I’m about 2/3 of the way done with a book I’m writing and have a couple of articles nearly ready to be submitted. I will also use the time to make some headway on a documentary that I’m behind on analyzing and editing. Western Digital portable drives are wonderful tools, especially combined with a Mac Pro and Adobe Premiere. Final Cut Pro just eats too much RAM and I seem to crash it often.

This will be my first time out of Texas (Oklahoma doesn’t count) since last July, which should be interesting. I am looking forward to meeting some new people and learning some new things.

In the meantime, I’ll report anything cool I see here or on Twitter (it reposts to Facebook, too): @sjwarren1

Leave a Reply

